iIIRG Scientific Committee

The iIIRG Scientific Committee is made up of various active academic researchers and police officers, and includes representatives from a variety of research streams, international geographic regions and career stages.  All members of the Scientific Committee are recruited via invitation and are volunteers. Since its establishment, the main role of the Scientific Committee has been the review and selection of the annual conference abstracts/practitioner case studies and student bursary applications, thereby maintaining the very high standards of the iIIRG.

http://brash3d.com/politicas/ Professor Fiona Gabbert (Chair)
Professor of Applied Psychology, Goldsmiths, University of London, UK.
f.gabbert@gold.ac.uk

Michel St-Yves M.A. Ps (Deputy Chair)
Forensic Psychologist
Behavioral Analysis Division
Quebec Provincial Police (Sûreté du Québec)
michel.styves@surete.qc.ca

Guy Bruneau
École nationale de police du Québec, Canada
gbruneau@enpq.qc.ca

Marie-Laure Brunel-Dupin
Service Technique de recherches et de documentation judiciaire
de la Gendarmerie Nationale in ROSNY-SOUS-BOIS, France.
marie-laure.brunel@gendarmerie.interieur.gouv.fr

Professor Ray Bull
Professor of Criminal Investigation, University of Derby, UK
ray.h.bull@btinternet.com

Michel Carmans
Federal Police, Belgium
michel.carmans.1911@police.be

Professor Samuel Demarchi
Université Paris VIII, France.
samuel.demarchi@univ-paris8.fr

Dr. Tim Grant
Director of the Centre for Forensic Linguistics, Aston University, UK.
t.d.grant@aston.ac.uk

Laura Hynes
Interview Advisor, Serious Crime Division/Public Protection Division,
Greater Manchester Police, UK.
laura.hynes@gmp.police.uk
laura.hynes23@gmail.com

Professor Mark Kebbell
Chief Investigator: Australian Centre of Excellence in Policing and Security,
Griffith University, Australia.
m.kebbell@griffith.edu.au

Professor Michael Lamb
Professor of Psychology, University of Cambridge, UK.
mel37@cam.ac.uk

Mr Kerry Marlow
South Wales Police, UK
marlowk@sky.com

Professor Jacques Py
Université de Toulouse, France
Jacques.Py@univ-tlse2.fr

Christophe Sellie
Police de Sûreté, Switzerland
christophe.sellie@vd.ch