iIIRG Executive Committee

The iIIRG Executive Committee is made up of various academic, practitioner and student members.  All members of the Executive Committee are volunteers.  The main role of the Committee is the overall day-to-day mangagement of the group and its finances, but also to facilitate liaison between academic researchers and practitioners, in addition to other activities being conducted by members.

fullsizeoutput_91cProfessor Gavin Oxburgh PhD
Chair and Founding Director
HCPC Registered Forensic Psychologist
School of Psychology, Newcastle University, UK


TrondAssistant Chief of Police Trond Myklebust PhD
Deputy Chair and Co-founder
Norwegian Police University College, Oslo


saul kassinProfessor Saul Kassin
Strategic Advisor
Distinguished Professor, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, New York


pic for bio (1)Professor Lorraine Hope
Strategic Advisor
Professor of Applied Cognitive Psychology, University of Portsmouth, UK


dr_fiona_gabbert_b&wProfessor Fiona Gabbert
Chair of the Scientific Committee
Professor of Applied Psychology, Goldsmiths University, London 


RobertDr. Robert Horselenberg
II-RP Journal Editor
Assistant Professor, Maastricht University, NL


FullSizeRender (3)Dr. Genevieve Waterhouse
Website Editor and Communications Officers
Lecturer, University of Winchester, UK


IMG_0532Gary Pankhurst
iIIRG Administrator and Membership Liaison
PhD Researcher, Newcastle University, UK


Beth - profile picture

Beth Parsons
Student Representative
PhD Candidate, University of Winchester, UK