iIIRG Executive Committee

The iIIRG Executive Committee is made up of various academic, practitioner and student members.  All members of the Executive Committee are volunteers.  The main role of the Committee is the overall day-to-day mangagement of the group and its finances, but also to facilitate liaison between academic researchers and practitioners, in addition to other activities being conducted by members.

 

Gary Pankhurst
Director and Co-chair
PhD Researcher, Newcastle University, UK
g.pankhurst@iiirg.org

 

FullSizeRender (3)Dr. Genevieve Waterhouse
Director and Co-chair
Senior Lecturer, University of Winchester, UK
g.waterhouse@iiirg.org

 

dr_fiona_gabbert_b&wProfessor Fiona Gabbert
Chair of the Scientific Committee
Professor of Applied Psychology, Goldsmiths University, UK 
f.gabbert@gold.ac.uk

 

pic for bio (1)Professor Lorraine Hope
Strategic Advisor
Professor of Applied Cognitive Psychology, University of Portsmouth, UK
lorraine.hope@port.ac.uk

 

saul kassinProfessor Saul Kassin
Strategic Advisor
Distinguished Professor, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, US
skassin@jjay.cuny.edu

 

Kirk Luther
Journal Editor
Lecturer, Lancaster University, UK
journal.editor@iiirg.org

 

Joseph Eastwood
Web Editor and Communications Officer
Assistant Professor of Forensic Psychology, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
web.editor@iiirg.org

 

Beth Parsons
Deputy Web Editor and Communications Officer
University of Winchester, UK 
deputy.webeditor@iiirg.org

 

Will Webster
Administrator/Membership Liaison
Staff Demonstrator, Newcastle University, UK 
administrator@iiirg.org

 

Robyn Lee
Student Representative
MSc Student, Newcastle University, UK 
student.representative@iiirg.org

 

Professor Gavin Oxburgh PhD
Past Chair (Apr 07 – Jul 19) and Co-founding Director
Registered Forensic Psychologist
Newcastle University, UK
gavin.oxburgh@ncl.ac.uk

 

Assistant Chief of Police Trond Myklebust PhD
Past Deputy Chair (Apr 07 – Jul 19) and Co-founding Director
Norwegian Police University College, Norway
trond.myklebust@phs.no